Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 31st, 2008

In some of my past travels through Alabama, I pulled up a piece of a Wisteria vine growing along the side of the road. I think the vines are beautiful and they multiply greatly.

It seems my rooster and chickens have a different opinion of the vine. Normally at this time of the year the bees are all over it. Since the chickens are penned up, they have managed to keep the bees away and enjoy the plant. Some of the plants are low hanging and the chickens and rooster jump up to pull some of the blooms off the vine.

Rooster checking out the wisteria vinerooster jumping for the wisteria vine
My acrobatic rooster. The hens also do the same thing, I just haven’t caught them in action with the camera.

It won’t be long now before the baby chicks are hatched. I love watching how they grow overnight and change before my eyes. I will be sure to keep you updated when the event happens.

Thanks for visiting and come back soon!

Carole

Hey there, we’ve moved!  Come visit us at http://www.fowlvisions.com.  Same great info and lots of pictures of birds, chickens, hens, and of course, the rooster.

Read Full Post »